The seventh

by: electric beethoven


Listeners have often felt either stirred or inspired by Beethoven's popular Seventh Symphony. To emulate the dynamic and visceral responses to this piece, Reed Mathis and Electric Beethoven create a blend of groovy, lofi beats and ominous synthesized melodies with enthusiastic and uptempo percussion from Jason Hann of String Cheese Incident. The contrast of emotions plays out in the infamous final movement at an irrepressible pace that is known to bring pure joy to performers & listeners alike.

Produced by Reed Mathis


Reed Mathis - Electric Bass,
Todd Stoops - Electric Organ, Keyboard
Clay Welch - Electric Guitar
Josh Raymer - Drums, Drum Machine

Jason Hann - Percussion


Tracking Engineer - Mike Tallman
Color Red Studios

Mixing Engineer - Eddie Roberts

Color Red Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering


  • Google Play Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Bandcamp Social Icon


Electric Beethoven - The Seventh - Color Red Music

Artwork by: Mike Tallman