by: Kim Dawson


“Try” by Kim Dawson is an anthem for those striving to reach their full potential. Teaming up with keyboardist extraordinaire, Wil Blades, Dawson uses lush chords and grooves that showcase a refined background performing jazz, neo-soul, and R&B while never being confined to one realm or another. Dawson’s letter to herself speaks to those of all walks of life who need a little encouragement to overcome the fear of putting themselves out there. As a staple in Matador! Soul Sounds and featured artist in all-star groups across the country, this new direction is a well-rounded sound signature sound of Dawson as a solo artist and “Try” is the perfect testament to put her on the map.

Produced by Kim Dawson

Kim Dawson - Vocals
Wil Blades - Electric Organ
Brant Williams - Guitar (Electric)
Braxton Kahn - Drums
Paul McDaniel - Bass
Ladamion Massey - Background Vocals
Adriene Bible - Background Vocals

Jeff Franca - Tambourine

Tracking Engineer - Mike Tallman

Color Red Studios

Tascam 388

Mixing Engineer - Jeff Franca

Color Red Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering